Bear’s Den Drop Highly Anticipated Debut LP, “Islands”


British trio Bear’s Den are back with the release of their long awaited debut record, “Islands“. The album, which was produced by regular collaborator Ian Grimble (Travis, Daughter, Manic Street Preachers), features tracks off the band’s 2013 EP ‘Agape‘ as well as a number of brand new songs – all lead by the first single, ‘Elysium‘.

Listen to “Islands” in full below:

Speaking on the first single, guitarist Andrew Davie recently shared “It’s a song I wrote a long time ago, and I think I had quite a lot of religious friends growing up. And I got a feeling from a lot of them that they never really questioned it. That’s what they just thought. I asked them about it because I don’t have a problem of people believing in anything as long as you sort of question it and are thinking about it, I suppose. I think I felt disillusioned when I was younger, and I wished I didn’t feel like that. I think it was coming from that place.”

Get your copy of “Islands” on iTunes today!


Official “Islands” Tracklist:
1. Agape
2. The Love We Stole
3. Above the Clouds of Pompeii
4. Isaac
5. Think of England
6. Magdalene
7. When You Break
8. Stubborn Beast
9. Elysium
10. Bad Blood

Click play below to watch Bear’s Den performing ‘Above The Clouds Of Pompeii‘:


Follow Bear’s Den: Facebook | Twitter | Official
Follow Originals: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Youtube | Soundcloud | Spotify