GRiZ Brings The Funk On New Album “Say It Loud”


DJ/Producer/Musician, GRiZ (aka Grant Kwiecinski) is back with the release of his brand new album “Say It Loud” as well as a massive North American tour. The Detroit native’s new album, led by the buzzing first single, “The Anthem” (ft. Mike Avery), brings GriZ to new sonic heights – with a fresh, modern sound that still packs in all the elements that make him a one of a kind act.

Click play below to listen to “Say It Loud” in full:

Speaking on recording his new single, GRiZ recently shared: “For this record I first went out to New York to record with some of the Daptone Records guys to get the main groove of the tune. Then I had to travel out to Van Nuys to record a children’s choir, which was the most nerve racking thing I have done in my entire life! Having a group of 7-11 year olds sing your song is quite the feeling

Get your copy of “Say It Loud” on iTunes today!


Official “Say It Loud” Tracklist:
1. The Anthem (feat. Mike Avery)
2 Funk Party
3 Get Down (feat. Sunsquabi & Manic Focus)
4 Need This (feat. The Floozies)
5 It’s All Good (feat. Jessie Arlen)
6 A Fine Way to Die (feat. Orlando Napier)
7 For the Love (feat. Talib Kweli)
8 Stop Trippin’ (feat. iDA HAWK)
9 Headspace (Time Is On Our Side)
10 Turnin’ (feat. Orlando Napier)
11 Take It High (feat. Ivan Neville)

Click play below to check out the official album teaser:

Follow GRiZ: Facebook | Twitter | Official
Follow Originals: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Youtube | Soundcloud | Spotify