Miniature Tigers Stream New Album “Cruel Runnings”


Miniature Tigers have returned with the folowup to their highly successful 2012 LP, “Mia Pharaoh“. The new album, entitled “Cruel Runnings“, is set to feature 10 brand new tracks produced by none other than indie pop guru Chris Zane, who has worked with the likes of Passion PitThe Walkmen and more.

Listen to “Cruel Runnings” in full below:

The Brooklyn natives first started working on “Cruel Runnings” in Jamaica during an extended vacation in which they sought to “free themselves” creatively; and on “Cruel Runnings“, its evident that the band did just that. The sounds that the band produce on is certainly somewhat of a departure from 2012’s “Mia Pharaoh“, with a far more polished and developed indie dream pop sound.

Speaking on the impact of the vacation, bassist Brandon Lee recently shared “There was just a different energy there, a different energy in such a relaxing environment; everything came very naturally. We had all decided, ‘Let’s just try to be as much of us as possible.”

Get your copy of “Cruel Runnings” on iTunes today!

Screen Shot 2014-06-17 at 1.45.45 PM

Official “Cruel Runnings” Tracklist:
1. Swimming Pool Blues
2. Explicit Used To Be the Shit
3. Explicit Oblivious
4. Dream Girl
5. Sadistic Kisses
6. Better Apart
7. I Can’t Stop
8. Give It Up To Guru
9. Explicit Selfish Girl
10. Frazier Ave

Click play below to check out Miniature Tigers new music video, “Used To Be The Shit

Follow Miniature Tigers: Facebook | TwitterOfficial
Follow Originals: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Youtube | Soundcloud | Spotify