New Music: Kopecky Family Band – “Kids Raising Kids”


If you don’t know much about Kopecky Family Band, you certainly get a great sense of the kind of people they are as soon as you open their new record and see the message from the band that says simply: “We are all in this together“; setting the tone for what is nothing short of a beautifully moving record that is full of life from all angles.

The new album, “Kids Raising Kids”, follows 2010’s ‘Of Epic Proportions‘ EP and was recorded following an exhaustive co-headlining tour with The Lumineers, and performances at Lollapalooza and the Austin City Limits FestivalIt is also Kopecky’s first full length studio offering since the band began back in late 2007 when fate brought lead singer Kelsey Kopecky and Kopecky Family Band co-founder Gabe Simon together. As legend has it, once Simon grabbed a guitar, Kelsey was utterly “blown away” by his melodies and since, the pair have gone on to release 3 EP’s as Kopecky Family Band after rounding out their lineup within just months of their first meeting.

Check out exclusive track by track commentary by the band discussing “Kids Raising Kids” here:

Click play below to check out the official music video for ‘Heartbeat‘:

Kopecky Family Band is on tour now! See if the band is coming to your city below, or check out the full list of dates here.

Get your copy “Kids Raising Kids” today on Amazon & iTunes!

Kids Raising Kids” Tracklist:
1. Wandering Eyes
2. Heartbeat
3. My Way
4. Are You Listening
5. The Glow
6. Change
7. Hope
8. She is the One
9. Waves
10. Angry Eyes
11. Ella

Kopecky Family Band is Steven Holmes, David Krohn, Markus Midkiff, Cory Oxendine, Kelsey Kopecky and Gabe Simon.

FollowOfficial Site | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube