Robby Hecht Streams New Self-Titled Album, Drops Nostalgic Video For “New York City”


Nashville singer-songwriter Robby Hecht has just dropped his third full length solo LP. The album, which is self-titled, brings Robby’s music to new heights – so much so that he finally feels he’s in a place where he wants to put his name on a record.

Click Here to listen to “Robby Hecht” in full.

Hecht has the pleasure to work with a number of renowned Nashville artists on the new album including guitarist Will Kimbrough, fiddler Casey Driessen and woodwind player Jeff Coffin; but according to Hecht, it was producer Lex Price who raised the bar and brought the record to new heights.

On the new songs and subsequent progression since the release of his last LP, Robby recently shared “I feel like maybe the album has a different level of songwriting than I’ve had on previous albums; I guess this is the first one where it feels like it’s a collection of songs I’m really proud of, where I’m in a place where I’m focused on the craft.

Get your copy of “Robby Hecht” on iTunes today.


“Robby Hecht” Tracklist:
1. I Don’t Believe It
2. New York City
3. Feeling It Now
4. Soon I Was Sleeping (feat. Rose Cousins)
5. The Sea and the Shore
6. The Light Is Gone
7. Papa’s Down the Road Dead
8. Hard Times
9. Barrio Moon
10. Cars and Bars
11. Stars
12. When I’m with You Now

Click play below to check out the music video for ‘New York City‘; featuring old-school footage of NYC throughout the years:

Follow Robby Hecht on: Official Site | Facebook | Twitter