The Stone Foxes Premiere Next Single In ‘Twelve Spells’ Series – “It Ain’t Nothin'”


The Stone Foxes are back with the next installment of their series of singles – this time dropping the fresh sounds of “It Ain’t Nothin’“. The new single comes off the bands forthcoming LP, Twelve Spells; an album that the band are bringing to fans somewhat unconventionally – releasing one song from the record on the first friday of each month.

Click play below to listen to “It Ain’t Nothin’” in full:

If the bands single releases thus far are anything to go by, the Foxes next album is set to feature some of the most introspective writing in terms of lyrics and music that the band have ever put to paper. Speaking on their new single, the band recently shared: “For two months we didn’t have final lyrics. So Vince and I sat down, and came up with a conversation between two friends. One is pushing the other to take a leap of into the unknown. One is kind of an ass hole, the other is a fraidy cat…for lack of better terms. But I was having a hard time getting the verses make sense as part of a conversation, so I asked our buddy Bhi Bhiman to help us out, and we finished it together.”

Get your copy of “It Aint Nothin’” on Monday at iTunes, and find the other two singles off Twelve Spells (“She Said Riot” and “Locomotion“) on iTunes available today!


Click play below to watch Stone Foxes latest music video, ‘Locomotion‘:

Follow Stone Foxes: Facebook | Twitter | Official
Follow Originals: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Youtube | Soundcloud | Spotify